A pilgrim of this world (Sitiawan)

A pilgrim (from the Latin peregrinus) is a traveler (literally one who has come from afar) who is on a journey to a holy place.


I am nothing but a bondservant of my Most High King. Earth, to me, is a temporary home. And I was glad that my cry for God to use me was heard by Him this time, and I was privileged to head out to Sitiawan to bless the community there. Everytime I cried to Him, for Him to use me, there was an uncertainty in my heart for what the future holds, but I know who holds my future, and that has been enough for me. If Jesus loves people, I want to love people too, standing in between the gap to be there for people.


The struggles: Stepping out.

I was never the kind of person who stepped out to make friends first. It takes me more than mere courage to make friends with people. I am an awkward person, who did not mind not having any friends, and stay in my own comfort zone. Trusting people requires effort, and time. And I never felt brave enough to do that, but somehow His grace made it sufficient for me. That when I chose to go ahead with this trip, He opened the way for me, to strive through it.

Praying in a big group always requires courage. Yet, the cry of my heart was for His presence to come down on us every single day. Unknowingly, the presence of God did touch me at the first session of our own prayer meeting. I saw how the team interceded for one another, prayed and fought for one another, and it blessed my heart to be part of them. It just reminded me of the time when my uncle had cancer, and the group of people who were there to intercede for me. 

Doing so many things in so little time, made me feel like we have been through a lot together. Learning to fight & let others fight for me. The greatest comfort thus far is knowing that at any stage of hardship, it soften my heart. To fight, and let others hold on to me, and embrace me when I need it. And in every battle, though I came out wounded, there were people who still choose to hold on to me. 2 Corinthians 4:8-9 We are hard-pressed on every side, yet not crushed; we are perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed—” 16 therefore we do not lose heart, though outwardly we are being renewed day by day.

So thank You Jesus for the lives changing 5 days that I had in my own personal walk with You. Use me, again. 

Leave a Reply

